941-757-1664 /

Log in

Priscilla Trace elected Chairman of the County Commission for 2018

13 Dec 2017 3:19 PM | Anonymous

MANATEE COUNTY, FL (Dec. 12, 2017) – County Commissioners elected District One Commissioner Priscilla Whisenant Trace as Chairman of the Board of County Commissioners for 2018. 

Commissioner Robin DiSabatino will serve as first vice chairman of the Board next year. Commissioner Carol Whitmore will be second vice chair and Commissioner Charles Smith will be third vice chair. 

Commissioner Vanessa Baugh will again serve as Port Authority Chair, and Commissioner Whitmore will again serve as the Tourist Development Council Chair. 

Commissioner Stephen Jonsson will serve as first Vice Chair of the Port Authority. Commissioner Betsy Benac will be second vice chair of the Port Authority and Commissioner DiSabatino will serve as third vice chair of the Port Authority.

For more information on Manatee County Government, visit online at or call (941) 748-4501. You can also follow us on Facebook at and on Twitter, @ManateeGov.

8430 Enterprise Circle, STE 140
Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202

941-757-1664 |

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software