941-757-1664 /

Log in

Community Foundation Appoints Board Members, Elects Officers

02 Jul 2019 1:00 PM | Amy Treis (Administrator)

The Community Foundation of Sarasota County has appointed new members and elected new officers to its board of directors, which guides, oversees and cultivates the organization’s strategic planning and operations.

Nelle Miller, co-founder of BizTank, will serve as chair, with Daniel DeLeo, a partner with Shumaker, Loop & Kendrick, assuming the role of vice chair. Outgoing Chair Richard Gans, shareholder with Fergeson Skipper, will serve as treasurer and William M. Seider, partner with Williams Parker Harrison Dietz & Getzen, continues as secretary. Joining the board for three-year terms are Lynn Wentworth, retired financial executive currently serving as director on three public company boards, and Matthew Sauer, executive editor and general manager of the Sarasota Herald-Tribune. Wentworth also currently serves as a member of the Community Foundation of Sarasota County’s Investment Committee.

Continuing their duties as board member s are C.J. Fishman, Paul Hudson, Donna Koffman, Rodney Linford, Kelvin Lumpkin, Jeffrey McCurdy, Michael R. Pender, Jr., Richard Smith, Drayton Saunders, Felice Schulaner, Andrew Stultz, Marilyn Thompson, Terri Vitale and Mary Lou Winnick. 

8430 Enterprise Circle, STE 140
Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202

941-757-1664 |

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software