941-757-1664 /

Log in

The 2019 Sandies Members' Choice Awards

Congratulations Finalists!
Final Voting Round now open!


Voting is open to LWRBA members. Poll closes Friday, October 25 at 5:00 p.m.

Congratulations Sandies Finalists!

The following members have been recognized by their peers for outstanding commitment and engagement with the Lakewood Ranch Business Alliance throughout the year. Please help us in congratulating them!

Volunteer of the Year Award
Awarded to the volunteer who has shown the most extraordinary dedication and commitment to the Lakewood Ranch Business Alliance and its mission throughout the last year.

Above & Beyond Award
Highlights a member who is always ready to give, and is the first person to raise their hand when help is needed.

Allison Imre, Grapevine Communications
Fern Grace, Abacus Web Services
John Holz, Plunkett Raysich Architects, LLC
Amanda Parrish, Fawley Bryant Architecture
Michael LaRocco, Netwurx Technology Group
Ashlyn McCarty, Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Sarasota

Rising Star Award
Honors a new Alliance member who is already making significant professional contributions that showcase their talents, enthusiasm and dedication to our community.

Kate O’Driscoll, Knock Out Marketing & PR
Cheryl Biron, LexaGen Business Coaching
Julia Heslin, Sarasota Magazine
Nyda Bittman-Neville, TNB Consulting Group Inc.
Kara O’Neill, Heritage Harbour Golf Club
Susan Battaglia, Norman Love Confections

Ray of Sunshine Award
Recognizes the most uplifting, cheerful and inspirational individual who is committed to sharing positive energy.

Annemarie Graff, Bank OZK
Belinda Marty, RITE Technology
Larry Hansen, Farmers Insurance of Lakewood Ranch
Mark Monismith, Berkshire Hathaway Home Services Florida Realty
Molly Lawley, Apple Spice
Jeffery Kin, The Players Centre for Performing Arts

Networking King Award
Presented to a male member who embodies "The Power of Connection" by connecting members with each other and provides referrals for future opportunities.

Greg Hallam, CenterState Bank
Bruce Abramson, Keller Williams Realty Select
Ron Stern, Sales Xceleration
James Maslen, SNN-The Suncoast News Network
Hank Progar, AIM Safe Money Advisors
Al Benincasa, Total Air Solutions, LLC 

Networking Queen Award
Presented to a female member who embodies "The Power of Connection" by connecting members with each other and provides referrals for future opportunities.

Debbie Shaffer, Veteran Air
Lori Abramson, LegalShield
Christa Folkers, Williams Parker Harrison Dietz & Getzen
Laurie Pike, Sarasota Gateway Hotels
Alicia Phidd, Transaction & Litigation Counsel, Corp.
Donna DeFant, The Players Centre for Performing Arts 

Bull by the Horns Award
Pays tribute to the person who takes control and embraces leadership, and provides guidance, advice and a positive direction for others.

Susan Goldstein, Michael Saunders & Company, Commercial Division
Heather Williams, Kerkering, Barberio & Co.
Mark Gordon, Observer Media Group
Casey Welch, University of South Florida Sarasota-Manatee
Ken Swan, Wagner Realty
Kristi Hoskinson, FCCI Insurance Group

Young Professional of the Year Award
Recognizes one of our leaders of tomorrow who demonstrates the fundamental aspects of leadership, innovation and excellence.

Dana Decherico, Tampa Bay Buccaneers-Sarasota Sales Office
Matthew Kopfhamer, Northwestern Mutual
Devin Dash, Axiom Strategic Consulting, LLC
Grace Talerico, Entech
Olga Strelkov, Northwestern Mutual
Colleen Bankuty, Kerkering, Barberio & Co.

Best Rancher Award
Awarded to the most dedicated and highly motivated member who has referred the highest number of new member registrations.

Next Gen Recognition

The LWRBA and Young Leaders Alliance set out to help member businesses recognize our business community's next generation of leaders. The 2nd annual Next Gen Recognition highlights bright and hard-working young professionals already making a positive impact within your companies. Next Gen Honorees will be celebrated at the November 6th Networking Social, hosted by Willis Smith Construction.

Friday, November 15
11:30 a.m. - 1:15 p.m.
Ballroom at Grove, 10670 Boardwalk Loop
Tickets are $40 for members and non-members
($50 after November 5)

Click to Purchase Tickets

Sponsorships Available:
Click here for Flyer &
Sponsorship Form 

Presenting Sponsor

Centerpiece Sponsor

DeSsert Sponsor

AV Sponsor

Photography Sponsor

Media Sponsor

8430 Enterprise Circle, STE 140
Lakewood Ranch, FL 34202

941-757-1664 |

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software